ahh, I can't believe it. Is this really my last blog for psychology?!! :(
What did you like about the class? I liked the interesting topics we went over!! I mean, I don't really like to read school books that much because most of the time, they're either hard to understand (like AP US. Hist book) or boring, but I actually liked/enjoyed reading the chapters in the psych book. Also, doing the blogs because they're fun to do and at the same time, I'm learning something related to psych. The teacher was funny and cool; she wasn't hard and made psych fun to learn.
What was your favorite activity or project? The Brain Play-doh!! :D I likde doing the blogs as well.
What didn't you like about the class? Although it was towards the end of the semester, I'm glad you decided to not let us do the stepping through the section. Ughh, they took so long and to tell you the truth, I didn't think they helped me on the test because I was just copying down the sentence and the answer without thinking about question.
What do you think I should leave out next year? The perception/sense fair project we had was kind of out of place; I didn't think that helped that much.. maybe instead, you could have different groups have a section of the chapter and teach it to the class so that everyone would learn the same thing at the same time. so while the groups teach, you can grade them..?
Do you have any suggestions or ideas for things I could do next year in AP Psych? You did a pretty awesome job for teaching psych for a first time :) you could maybe do more activities that involve people being active and learning (like the brain play doh; that was fun!!) instead of teaching all by powerpoints (because some people weren't paying attention).
Do you have any suggestions or ideas for next semester in AP Econ? I'm a junior, but maybe I'll see you next year if you're still teaching eco! mm... you could show them clips/videos about the lesson you're teaching so that they could have a better understanding like what you did for psych. Have some group/partner/individual projects?
I'm gonna miss psych!!!!!!!! D:
Friday, January 9, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
7 comments:
Doing the blog is fun. Totally agree with you about STTS, it was really boring.
I agree that the book was actually quite interesting, although I didn't usually read it and it was longgg. I'm gonna miss this class too!
I said she should get rid of STTS too and keep CAAG and im gonna miss psych too : (
Yea the blog work is ultra easy and yet we can network with other classmates. Definitely a three pointer for ms halfen lol
I agree with you about getting rid of the STTS, but I though the vocab cards were good though. Psych has been a very fun class overall.
Mrs. Halfen did do a good job of teaching. even though I sleep in class (sorry Mrs. Halfen if you're reading this), I actually feel more stimulated and more motivated to learn than in my other classes.
Im really gonna miss psych and the STTS was quite boring....
I enjoy the CAAG much more!
Post a Comment